The Council is the governing body of the College of Psychologists of Ontario.  It sets policy and provides leadership and direction to the profession.  There are up to 19 Council member positions: eight professional members elected by the profession from across the province, one being a non-voting member; two or three appointed academic members; and five to eight members of the public appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The Council meets four times a year and the public is welcome to attend.

Professional Members

Fred Schmidt, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 1 (North)
Ian Nicholson, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 2 (Southwest), College Council President
Wanda Towers, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 3 (Central)
Jacob Kaiserman, Psy.D., C.Psych. – District 4 (East)
David Kurzman, Ph.D., C.Psych. –  District 5 (GTA East)
Rachel Wayne, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 6 (GTA West)

Glenn Webster, M.Ed., C.Psych.Assoc. – District 7 (Psychological Associates)
Maggie Toplak, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 8 (Academic)
Peter Bieling, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 8 (Academic) College Council Vice-President
Conrad Leung, M.ADS, BCBA – non-voting (Behaviour Analysts)
Kendra Thomson, Ph.D., BCBA-D – non-voting (Behaviour Analysts)

Public Members

Paul Stopciati
Nadia Mocan
Esther Vlessing
Pascale Gonthier

Ilia Maor
Scott Warnock

Cenobar Parker

College Staff – Directors

Tony DeBono, MBA, Ph.D., C.Psych.
Registrar & Executive Director

Barry Gang, MBA, Dip.C.S., C.Psych.Assoc.
Deputy Registrar/Director, Professional Affairs

Stephanie Morton, CHRP, CAE
Director, Corporate Services

Lesia Mackanyn
Director, Registration

Zimra Yetnikoff, B.A., J.D.
Director, Investigations and Hearings