The College Council is the governing body of the College.  It sets policy and provides leadership and direction to the profession.  There are up to 19 Council member positions: eight professional members elected by the profession from across the province, one being a non-voting member; two or three appointed academic members; and five to eight members of the public appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The Council meets four times a year and the public is welcome to attend.

Professional Members

Fred Schmidt, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 1 (North)
Ian Nicholson, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 2 (Southwest), College Council Vice-President
Wanda Towers, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 3 (Central), College Council President
Jacob Kaiserman, Psy.D., C.Psych. – District 4 (East)
David Kurzman, Ph.D., C.Psych. –  District 5 (GTA East)
Archie Kwan, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 6 (GTA West)

Glenn Webster, M.Ed., C.Psych.Assoc. – District 7 (Psychological Associates)
Adrienne Perry, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 8 (Academic)
Peter Bieling, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 8 (Academic)
Melanie Morrow, M.A., C.Psych.Assoc. – non-voting (Psychological Associates)
Conrad Leung, M.ADS, BCBA – non-voting (Behaviour Analysts)
Kendra Thomson, Ph.D., BCBA-D – non-voting (Behaviour Analysts)

Public Members

Paul Stopciati
Nadia Mocan
Esther Vlessing
Pascale Gonthier

Ilia Maor
Scott Warnock

Cenobar Parker

College Staff – Directors

Tony DeBono, MBA, Ph.D., C.Psych.
Registrar & Executive Director

Barry Gang, MBA, Dip.C.S., C.Psych.Assoc.
Deputy Registrar/Director, Professional Affairs

Lesia Mackanyn
Director, Registration

Zimra Yetnikoff, B.A., J.D.
Director, Investigations and Hearings

Stephanie Morton, CHRP, CAE
Director, Corporate Services