Council Highlights – June 18, 2021

The College Council met virtually on June 18, 2021. Information provided to members of Council for their review in anticipation of their deliberations and decision-making was posted on the homepage of College website a week in advance of meeting. Following the meeting, this information was archived on the website in the Council Meeting Materials Reference Library.


Since the March meeting there have been several changes to the College Council.  Dr. Janice Currie (District 5, GTA East), Dr. Denise Milovan (District 6, GTA West) and Dr. Michael Grand (District 8, Academic) have completed their terms of office. We gratefully acknowledge their involvement and contributions for their many years of service. We are pleased to welcome new Council members, Dr. David Kurzman and Dr. Archie Kwan representing District 5 and District 6, respectively and returning member Ms. Melanie Morrow (Psychological Associates – Non-Voting). In addition, we are pleased to be joined by a new public member recently appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, Mr. Ilia Maor.


As a first order of business, the Council elected the Executive Committee for the 2021-2022 year. We are pleased to congratulate:

Dr. Wanda Towers – President

Dr. Marjory Phillips – Vice-President
Ms. Paula Conforti – Professional Member
Dr. Philip Ricciardi – Professional Member
Mr. Paul Stopciati – Public Member
Mr. Scott Warnock – Public Member



Council approved the following new policy:

  • Policy II – 7(ii): Funding for Therapy and Counselling for Clients of Members Alleged to have been Sexually Abused while Receiving Supervised Psychological Services

Council approved revisions to the following policies:

  • Policy II-3(i) ICRC Terms of Reference/Role
  • Policy II-3(ii) Release of Member’s Response to Complainant
  • Policy II-3(iv) Responding to Requests for Extensions to Make Written Submissions


The next meeting of Council will be held virtually on September 10, 2021.